4 former Spartans within the ’22 Faculty Soccer Corridor of Fame Poll

East Lansing, Michigan – The College Football Hall of Fame released its ballot for 2022, and Michigan state officials are tied for three consecutive years.

“It’s a great honor to be in the College Football Hall of Fame election, considering that more than 5.47 million people have played college football and only 1,038 have been accepted,” said NFF President and CEO Steve Hatchell. “The Hall’s requirement to be an All-American First Team creates a much smaller pool of about 1,500 people who are even eligible.

“Being in today’s elite group means that someone really is among the best who have ever played the game, and we look forward to announcing the College Football Hall of Fame Class in 2022 early next year.”

Kicker Morten Andersen, offensive tackle Flozell Adams and ex-coach Darryl Rogers are among 85 candidates (78 players, seven coaches) on the FBS ballot published on Wednesday morning.

In addition, former Spartan Gideon Smith is on the ballot as the division’s coaching candidate after leading the Hampton Pirates to a Black College National Championship in 1922.

The College Football Hall of Fame 2022 course will be launched during the National Football Foundation’s annual awards dinner on December 6, 2022.

Please make sure to give us your opinion if you like ours Facebook PAGE IF YOU CLICK HERE.

Would you like to receive the latest MSU news direct to email for FREE? Sign up for the DAILY Spartan Nation newsletter by CLICKING the MAGAZINE ICON on the top left of the page or the FOLLOW button back on the main page. Don’t miss any of the latest Michigan State Sports updates by following @HondoCarpenter @ McLainGrant1 on Twitter

Comments are closed.